The Children's Collection

Virtual Yarns » All Products » Books » The Children's Collection


THE CHILDREN'S COLLECTION by Alice & Jade Starmore
A collection of 10 designs for children between the ages of 2 and 9.

Published by Interweave Press, Colorado USA, 2000

This book contains the designs Fish & Anchors, Mendocino, Oriental Flower, Western Seas, Cats & Mice, Magic Carpet, Sand Dollar, Elephants, Classic Aran and Secret Garden.

7 of these designs are available re-worked in our Hebridean, Bainin and Fleet yarn with amendments to be used in conjunction with the original book. Also available are bonus variations including an adult version on Secret Garden, titled Isobel Of Mar, and baby blankets in the Elephants and Cats & Mice designs. These are not included in the book, but are available as yarn packs from Virtual Yarns to be worked alongside the original edition. To see all designs available as yarn packs for this book click here.

Price: £13.50

Loading Updating shopping bag...


Pick up your needles and enter the world of childhood. From their island studio on the north western edge of Scotland, Alice and Jade Starmore bring you this collection of ten knitwear designs for children. The designs are timeless handknit classics for which the Starmore name has become famous throughout the world. Clear and concise instructions guide you through every detail of the knitting process, from cast-on to final finishing. The full ability spectrum is covered, from simple but spectacular sweaters suitable for novice knitters, through to a family heirloom piece that will be enjoyed by an expert. Each design is shown in detail, photographed on the Hebridean islands of Lewis and Harris.

You may also like